Melbourne Bioinformatics is hosted within the Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health Sciences at the University of Melbourne. Governance arrangements reflect current funding agreements and memberships:




Melbourne Bioinformatics
Advisory Board
  • Prof Mike McGuckin (Chair)
  • Prof Fabienne Mackay
  • A/Prof Andrew Lonie
  • Prof Laura Parry
  • A/Prof Andrew Pask
  • Prof Tim Stinear
  • Prof Mark Jenkins
  • Dr Heroen Verbruggen
  • Prof Christine Wells
  • Rep, FVAS
  • To provide strategic oversight of Melbourne Bioinformatics
    for the University of Melbourne
  • To ensure coordination and integration of Melbourne Bioinformatics
    with other initiatives at University of Melbourne